Stimulation

April 15, 2011

I got a job with a solar panel start-up in the bay area and I’m now living out here. The job is good and the area is wonderful. I now have to figure out a few things:

  • Where I’m going to live
  • How I’m going to get to work
  • What I’m going to do with my free time
  • How I’m going to meet people

I’m making good progress on the first two, but I come here tonight to ruminate on the latter two. I have been basically occupying myself with running, yoga, getting to and from work, and cooking. I need creative stimulation, both in the form of an expressive outlet and people who push me outside of my comfort zone. For a little while I’m going to try to keep this blog as a “one crazy idea” blog where I try to post one crazy idea every day about what I’m going to do with myself in my free time.

So, crazy idea number 1: learn puppetry. Design and construct puppets, write scripts for them to follow, learn to operate them.

Leave a Reply

